Half way


Half way

I won’t give u more than I have already given

If you ain’t ready to give me something I can hold on to

I want something more (yes I want more from you)

Cause what we have isn’t what I’m hoping for

I promise you that

It can be more ..oh so much more baby

I’ll get you the world

and we’ll go anywhere from there on

But that if you’d like

then you’ll have to show me how to pave thru that

cause im in it for a long run but I have to know

that you’re in this with me.. so..

are u in it or what?

cause I don’t like to run alone

nor I want to grow old without you in my arms

So yes you have to take me on the ride of my life

Im ready to give you more

So much more, im exploding with love babe

And I don’t know what else to do,

except to give u that which I am longing

But

I won’t give u more than I have already given

If you ain’t ready to give me something I can hold on to

I want something more (yes I want more from you)

And what we have isn’t what I’m hoping for

I promise you that

It can be more ..oh so much more baby

I’ll get you the world and we’ll go anywhere from that

But that if you’d like

and you’ll have to show me how to pave thru that

cause im in it for a long run but I have to know

that you’re in this with me.. are u in it or what?

Cause I can’t find a way to escape this

This feeling that’s eating me up

And wanting u each day more and more

Wishing & hoping that things can only take off

from this that we have

With love I promise you, we can go to the universe and back

To a better road, a road that I’ll call home

In your arms and mine

I know we’ll fly.

We’ll make love till the morning comes

And neither will have to face the fear

Of waking up in some strangers arms

Cause they’ll be mine and they’ll be yours

Forever until time may come

I promise you that

I don’t want to keep meeting half way

I promise I’ll always want to stay

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

